Monday, December 15, 2014

American Country Countdown Awards are Tonight + Luke Bryan Tops Billboard's End-of-Year Charts

The first-ever American Country Countdown Awards are live from Nashville tonight on FOX hosted by Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler and Brian. Awards are based on album sales and radio play except the Breakthrough Artist is fan-voted. Carrie Underwood will kick it off and other performers include Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Lady A and Brett Eldredge. 

Presenters include Sara Evans, Chris Young, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice and Cole Swindell.

Kenny Chesney will receive the Groundbreaker Award tonight after he performs his latest single, ‘Til It’s Gone.’ The award will be given to Kenny by actor Vince Vaughn.

Reba will receive the first-ever Nash Icon Award tonight and Miranda Lambert and Kelly Clarkson will honor her by performing some of her hits.

Finally - Luke Bryan’s not just Billboard’s top male artist of the year, he’s also the top overall country artist and the top country albums artist of 2014.