Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Blake Shelton is People’s Sexiest Man Alive and Jason Aldean speaks about the Vegas shootings


Gossip Cop says they know and they’ve been right several times before that Blake Shelton is People’s Sexiest Man Alive for 2017. It hits newsstands tomorrow so their official announcement should be made today. 

Jason Aldean says on-stage the night of the mass shooting in Vegas, he first thought a speaker had blown because there was a crackling sound. Then it stopped, so he thought they fixed it and that’s why he kept singing. When the noise kicked in again he got annoyed but his guitar player had run behind him telling him to move then his security guy ran on stage and told him to run. 

Garth’s ‘Anthology Part 1: The First Five Years’ is out today. The book has five CDs with 52 songs, including 19 new, unreleased or demos. Garth will have a live Q & A on Amazon Music’s Facebook page today at 7 PM ET/6 PM CT/5 PM MT/4PM PT. 

Finally - Chris Stapleton met his wife Morgan in 2003 when they were both songwriters in adjacent buildings in Nashville. A few months later he asked if she’d like to write a song together. Four years later they were married. They have two children with twins on the way.