Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Little Big Town Records a Christmas Album + Shania Helps the Endangered Leopard and You Can Too


In May, Little Big Town’s taking a break from touring to record a Christmas album of classics and new stuff. Even tho guitar player Phillip Sweet has a fractured right hand and he’s not supposed to play his guitar, he still does. He just wears his brace when he gets off-stage.

Last weekend in Dothan, Alabama, Randy Houser played the Toadlick Music Festival even tho it had been cancelled due to bad weather. He’s the only act that would take the stage but it was an acoustic set only due to no power and high winds and rain. I hear several hundred fans stuck around for the show. 

Billy Currington’s new album, ‘Summer Forever’ is out June 2 so he’s doing a live chat today on CMT’s Facebook page at 1pm ET/noon CT /10am PT. Speaking of Billy, he loves to spear fish and told me in Hawaii he’ll put on weights so he can go down 30 feet. When he was young, Billy learned how to hold his breath for over two minutes.  

Finally - Shania’s teamed with Panthera, an organization that raises awareness for the endangered leopard that number less than 5,000 in the wild now. For more info, head to panthera.org.